You are here

2020-2021 Faculty and Staff Award Recipients Announced

Top Stories

Moody Business News: April 2021

Each month, we will share news and accomplishments of Moody College of Business faculty, staff, and students.

Read More ➝

Outstanding Graduates Spotlight: Spring 2021

For the Spring 2021 graduating class, Britney Hatfield is the B.I.

Read More ➝

Britney Hatfield named Spring 2021 Moody College of Business Outstanding Graduate

Britney Hatfield is the Spring 2021 Outstanding Graduate for the B.I. Moody III College of Business Administration.

Read More ➝

Annually, Moody College of Business recognizes faculty and staff for excellence in teaching, research, advising, and service. Congratulations to the following Moody College of Business 2020-2021 faculty and staff award recipients.

The John T. & Sandra B. Landry Endowed Award for Teaching Excellence
Tammy Hall
Instructor, Department of Management

Laura Latiolais
Instructor, Department of Accounting

The Colonels Philip & Jean Piccione Endowed Award for Research Excellence
Josh Bendickson
Associate Professor, Department of Management

The Robert “Bob” Merrick Endowed Advising Award
Javier Portillo-Elias
Assistant Professor, Department of Economics and Finance

Outstanding Staff Award
Shirlane Sam
Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean

Faculty Service Award
Valerie McGehee
Instructor, Department of Marketing

Dean’s Achievement Award
Lisa K. Bowles
Instructor, Department of Management

Heather DeValcourt
Director of Marketing and Outreach, Office of the Dean

Jeremiah Fisher
Academic Advising Coordinator, Office of Student Services

Nicole Jones
MBA Online Academic Advisor, Graduate and Executive Programs

Pam Meyer
Master Instructor, Department of Accounting

Dr. Ram Thakur
Associate Professor, Department of Marketing

Bob Viguerie
MBA Director & Associate Dean, Graduate and Executive Programs

Jena’ Victor
Administrative Assistant III, Department of Accounting

For a list of previous award recipients, visit